Archlinux USB issue

First of all, merry xmas to everybody. Second, I’ve to say that I had a little problem with the usb mass storage after updating my archlinux. For some weird-unknown reason the usb-storage module, the one that cares about all usb storage devices such as pendrives, sd cards and all those stuffs, doesn’t work anymore. Why? Well, it wasn’t loaded! So I just did:

# modprobe usb-storage

And everything started to work again… So, if you are having problems with something similar, just look your loaded modules to see what could be wrong.

~ by Boris on December 25, 2007.

2 Responses to “Archlinux USB issue”

  1. I’m having the same problem … but loading the module does not fix it for me :_(

  2. my fault, it’s working as expected after loading usb-storage ^_^

Leave a Reply

 
