Welcome Arch

I don’t know why, but I’m gonna write this post in english…Maybe I’m too bored to write in spanish.

Anyway, today I’m gonna write about my brand new linux distro for my laptop: Arch Linux. It’s an i686 optimized distro. Looks very interesting, stable and, obviusly, easy to use. The install process it’s very easy, so I think it could be recomended for any user, but NOT for ubuntus😛

The only problem I found after install was a bug related with initramdisk, but it’s very well documented here.

Well, that’s all I can say for now. Gentoo is gone from my laptop but still remain in my desktop/server…

~ by Boris on September 15, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
